The Franklin County Board of Education met at 4:00 p.m. for a work session at the Franklin County Schools' Riverside Campus. Quorum was met with the following members present: Chair Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Vice Chair Rosemary Champion, Mrs. Debra Brodie, Mr. Chris Perry, Mr. Thomas Piper, and Mrs. Paige Sayles. School board member Meghan Jordan was absent. Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler and School Board Attorney, Boyd Sturges were present.

Chair Dr. Elizabeth Keith called the meeting to order.

No media agencies were in attendance.

A work session was held to discuss school facilities. No action was taken in the work session.

A motion was made by Mrs. Debra Brodie and seconded by Mrs. Paige Sayles, and unanimously carried to adjourn at 6:56 p.m.

Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Chair Teresa Everett, Clerk to the Board