Louisburg, North Carolina

The Franklin County Board of Education held a Franklin County Schools Capital Committee Meeting to visit Bunn Elementary and Bunn Middle Schools, inviting the Franklin County Board of Commissioners on September 18, 2024.

Quorum was met with the following members present: Chair Mrs. Rosemary Champion, Vice Chair Mrs. Meghan Jordan, Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Mrs. Debra Brodie, Mrs. Paige Sayles and Mr. Thomas Piper. Mr. Chris Perry was absent. Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler was present.

Quorum was not met with the Franklin County Board of Commissioners those present: Chair Mr. Harry Foy, Vice Chair Ms. Roxanne Bragg. County Manager Mrs. Kim Denton and Assistant County Manager Ryan Preble were present.

Media: None present

The meeting began at 8:34 a.m.

Information was shared about the facilities and a tour of both schools were taken.

The meeting adjourned at 10:47 a.m.

Mrs. Rosemary Champion, Chair

Teresa Everett, Board Clerk