Louisburg, North Carolina

The Franklin County Board of Education held a Franklin County Schools Capital Committee Meeting to visit Franklinton Elementary and Franklinton Middle Schools, inviting the Franklin County Board of Commissioners on March 6, 2025.

Quorum was met with the following members present: Chair Mrs. Meghan Jordan, Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Mr. Thomas Piper, and Mrs. Paige Sayles. Mr. Chris Perry, Mr. Thomas Harris, and Dr Candice Hinton were absent. Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler was present.

The Franklin County Board of Commissioners present: Ms. Roxanne Bragg, Mr. Stuart May, Mr. Logan Davis and Mr. Mark Speed.

Media: Mr. Carey Johnson, The Franklin Times

The meeting began at 8:30 a.m.

Information was shared about the facilities and needs at each school. A tour of both schools was taken.

The meeting adjourned at 10:47 a.m.

Mrs. Meghan Jordan, Chair

Teresa Everett, Board Clerk