The Franklin County Board of Education held a Franklin County Schools Capital Committee Meeting to visit Terrell Lane Middle and Louisburg Magnet High Schools, inviting the Franklin County Board of Commissioners on December 3, 2024.

Quorum was met with the following members present: Chair Mrs. Rosemary Champion, Vice Chair Mrs. Meghan Jordan, Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Mrs. Paige Sayles and Mr. Thomas Piper. Mr. Chris Perry and Mrs. Debra Brodie were absent. Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler was present.

Quorum was met with the Franklin County Board of Commissioners those present: Mr. Harry Foy, Mrs. Roxanne Bragg, Mr. Mark Speed and Mr. Stuart May. Interim County Manager Mr. Ryan Preble were present.

Media: Carey Johnson, The Franklin Times

The meeting began at 8:30 a.m.

Information was shared about the facilities and a tour of both schools were taken.

The meeting adjourned at 11:05 a.m.

Rosemary Champion, Chair	Teresa Everett, Board Clerk