The Franklin County Board of Education held a Franklin County Schools Capital Committee Meeting to visit Franklin County Early College and Franklinton High Schools, inviting the Franklin County Board of Commissioners on October 29, 2024.

Quorum was met with the following members present: Chair Mrs. Rosemary Champion, Vice Chair Mrs. Meghan Jordan, Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Mrs. Paige Sayles and Mr. Thomas Piper. Mr. Chris Perry and Mrs. Debra Brodie were absent. Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler was present.

Quorum was not met with the Franklin County Board of Commissioners those present: Chair Mr. Harry Foy, Vice Chair Ms. Roxanne Bragg. County Manager Mrs. Kim Denton and Assistant County Manager Ryan Preble were present.

Mrs. Rosemary Champion, Chair	Teresa Everett, Board Clerk
The meeting adjourned at 10:52 a.m.	
Information was shared about the facilities and a tour of both schools were taken.	
The meeting began at 8:30 a.m.	
Media: None present	
county Manager Ryan Frebie were present.	