The Franklin County Board of Education met in regular session at 6:00 p.m. at the Franklin County Schools' Riverside Campus. Quorum was met with the following members present: Chair Mrs. Rosemary Champion, Vice Chair Mrs. Meghan Jordan, Mrs. Debra Brodie, Dr. Elizabeth Keith, Mrs. Paige Sayles, Mr. Chris Perry and Mr. Thomas Piper. No one was absent. Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler and Attorney Boyd Sturges were present. Chair Mrs. Rosemary Champion called the meeting to order.

Media: Mr. Carey Johnson, *The Franklin Times*

A Moment of Silence was observed, and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Mr. Dawayne McIntosh, Director of Communications, recognized Character Trait of the month recipients and a special recognition for employee Mr. Josh Griffin. Superintendent Dr. Schuhler recognized out going board members, Mrs. Debra Brodie and Mrs. Rosemary Champion.

A motion was made by Mrs. Debra Brodie, seconded by Mrs. Paige Sayles, and unanimously carried to approve the agenda.

During Public Comment, No one spoke.

A motion was made by Mrs. Paige Sayles, seconded by Mrs. Debra Brodie, and unanimously carried to approve the consent agenda that consisted of the Oct. 14, 2024 board minutes, Oct. 29, 2024 and Nov. 7, 2024 FCS Capital Committee Minutes, and an Overnight Field Trip.

A motion was made by Mrs. Paige Sayles, seconded by Mr. Thomas Piper, and unanimously carried to approve the School Improvement plans as presented.

Superintendent Dr. Rhonda Schuhler gave a brief oral Superintendent's Report.

Chair Mrs. Rosemary Champion announced upcoming meetings.

A motion was made by Mrs. Paige Sayles, seconded by Dr. Elizabeth Keith, and unanimously carried to go into closed session for the purpose of G.S.143.318.11(a)(1)/(3) Personnel/Consult with Attorney.

A motion was made by Mrs. Debra Brodie, seconded by Mr. Chris Perry, and unanimously carried to approve the November 12, 2024 personnel report as presented.

A motion was made by Mrs. Paige Sayles, seconded by Mr. Chris Perry and unanimously carried to adjourn at 8:23 p.m. The next regular board meeting will be held on December 9, 2024 at 6:00 p.m.

Rosemary Champion, Chair	Teresa Everett, Clerk to the Board
--------------------------	------------------------------------